Unjustified Foreclosure

Posted: July 4, 2013 in Mersadez George

My goal is to get justice for crimes committed against my mother and my family over property. A wrongful foreclosure led to my entire family to be displaced. Due to the loss of our primary home we have all been separated into different states and countries. Some of the reasons why I want to get justice are: my family and I have been personally affected by these crimes. These crimes also led to the death of my mother. Our entire family went from middle class to poor because it robbed our entire family of their inheritance. The wrongful foreclosure was a violation of the 4th amendment of our constitutional rights on search and seizure as well as the 14th amendment of Due process.

Comments
  1. Liam says:

    Thanks for your contribution, Mercedes. I am sorry to hear about what happened to your family, and I wish you every success in achieving justice. This is a very worthy overall goal. But in this piece here you haven’t mentioned the steps you’d need to take to get from where you are now to achieving your goal. While I am sure you have already, it’s worth thinking hard about the more short term goals you need to achieve in order to get justice.

  2. scholars2013 says:

    Thank you Liam, for your constructive feedback! I will consider what you written very deeply and yes i am using short term goals to reach my overall goal, there will be updates on this

Leave a Reply

