College at 50

Posted: July 4, 2013 in Raymond Vaughn

At the age of 50, I believe going to college is important. One reason why going to college is important is because it will make me feel good about myself. The best day of my life was the day that I got my GED. That made me want more and going to college would be the apple in the pie. A second reason is I can learn new things. Right now I am taking a philosophy seminar for the summer where we are learning how to form arguments. I am glad that I get this chance to see what I can do. A third reason is it will give me something to do with my time. Going to college would give me something to do other than going from house to house. Going to college will now mean that I now have some where to go learn. A fourth reason why college is important to me is it will also make my son proud of me. Knowing where I come from, where I’ve been and him knowing all about it, would make my son Jamieer very proud of his father attending college. Therefore, I feel that going to college will be great for me even at the age of 50. I now believe that I can make it happen.

Comments
  1. Liam says:

    Thanks for your contribution, Raymound. Going to college can be a very rewarding experience, and you’re right that it could help you achieve all these things. It was good to see that you not only presented your goal, but also clear arguments in favor of that goal. This is a skill, and a habit, that will serve you well in this course!

    • raymond says:

      Thank you Liam it has taken me a long time making up my mind as to what i wanted to do as far as school. I thank that this will be something good for me.

  2. Benjamin Mensah says:

    Thank you Liam i am looking forward to going on to college.

Leave a Reply

